Go Back   Военно-исторический форум Фронтовик. Награды, униформа, знаки отличия. СССР, 3 Рейх > Третий Рейх, Германия 1933-45 > SS Uniforms and Insignia/униформа и знаки различия СС

Фронтовик

SS Insignia Opinions

Дискуссия о SS Insignia Opinions в подразделе SS Uniforms and Insignia/униформа и знаки различия СС ,

в разделе Третий Рейх, Германия 1933-45 на форуме "Фронтовик"; Posting photos of some SS Insignia. I do not know much about SS Cap Skulls and Eagles so I would ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 04:10   #1
Moderator
 
Panzerfaust's Avatar
 
Panzerfaust is offline
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Trumpland
Posts: 52
Panzerfaust is on a distinguished road
Default SS Insignia Opinions

Posting photos of some SS Insignia. I do not know much about SS Cap Skulls and Eagles so I would appreciate anyone's opinions. Many thanks!
Нажать на миниатюру для увеличения
SS Insignia Opinions-ss-skullsa1-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-skullsa2-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-skullsb1-jpg  

SS Insignia Opinions-ss-skullsb2-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-skullsc1-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-skullsc2-jpg  

  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 04:11   #2
Moderator
 
Panzerfaust's Avatar
 
Panzerfaust is offline
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Trumpland
Posts: 52
Panzerfaust is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

More SS Skulls
Нажать на миниатюру для увеличения
SS Insignia Opinions-ss-skullsd1-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-skullsd2-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-skullse1-jpg  

SS Insignia Opinions-ss-skullse2-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-skullsf1-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-skullsf2-jpg  

  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 04:12   #3
Moderator
 
Panzerfaust's Avatar
 
Panzerfaust is offline
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Trumpland
Posts: 52
Panzerfaust is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

SS Eagles
Нажать на миниатюру для увеличения
SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesa1-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesa2-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesb1-jpg  

SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesb2-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesc1-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesc2-jpg  

  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 04:13   #4
Moderator
 
Panzerfaust's Avatar
 
Panzerfaust is offline
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Trumpland
Posts: 52
Panzerfaust is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

More SS Eagles
Нажать на миниатюру для увеличения
SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesd1-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesd2-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglese1-jpg  

SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglese2-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesf3-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesf4-jpg  

  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 04:36   #5
Administrator
 
Regen's Avatar
 
Regen is online now
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: mother Earth
Posts: 1,780
Regen has disabled reputation
Thumbs up Re: SS Insignia Opinions

Hello Drew.
wow wow wow!
in this thread, we should work very long time
do you have better photos of each skull and an eagle separately? we have to be very attentive not to make a mistake....
Did you already show these cockardes to Chris?
well - tomorrow will be tomorrow, and tomorrow I will be engaged in careful studying of your treasure.
Cheers, Re.
__________________
Единственный урок, который можно извлечь из истории, состоит в том, что люди не извлекают из истории никаких уроков.
  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 04:50   #6
Moderator
 
Panzerfaust's Avatar
 
Panzerfaust is offline
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Trumpland
Posts: 52
Panzerfaust is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Regen View Post
Hello Drew.
wow wow wow!
in this thread, we should work very long time
do you have better photos of each skull and an eagle separately? we have to be very attentive not to make a mistake....
Did you already show these cockardes to Chris?
well - tomorrow will be tomorrow, and tomorrow I will be engaged in careful studying of your treasure.
Cheers, Re.
Hello Regen,
I do not have these, but I am trying to get larger photos. Please if you can just give me your first impression and if you see and reproductions in the batches of SS cap insignia? Much help appreciated!
Regards,
Drew
  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 08:19   #7
Member
 
Partizan1941's Avatar
 
Partizan1941 is offline
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 53
Partizan1941 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

Охренеть. Тут целая двухкомнатная квартира в моем городе и ещё обмынть останется Super Drew!
  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 12:32   #8
Senior Member
 
Jurgen Langmaler's Avatar
 
Jurgen Langmaler is offline
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Eisenhüttenstadt
Posts: 124
Jurgen Langmaler is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

Однако...видимо сценарий истории с каверами повторяется.
Если всё окажется оригиналом - ударно.
__________________
Und weil der Mensch ein Mensch ist,
drum braucht er was zu essen, bitte sehr!
Es macht ihn ein Geschwätz nicht satt,
das schafft kein Essen her!
  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 03:27   #9
Moderator
 
Panzerfaust's Avatar
 
Panzerfaust is offline
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Trumpland
Posts: 52
Panzerfaust is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

I know these photos are not that good, but this what I have for right now.
Нажать на миниатюру для увеличения
SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesa2-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-1-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-2-jpg  

SS Insignia Opinions-3-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-4-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-6-jpg  

  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 03:27   #10
Moderator
 
Panzerfaust's Avatar
 
Panzerfaust is offline
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Trumpland
Posts: 52
Panzerfaust is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

1 more
Нажать на миниатюру для увеличения
SS Insignia Opinions-7-jpg  
  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 03:31   #11
Moderator
 
Panzerfaust's Avatar
 
Panzerfaust is offline
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Trumpland
Posts: 52
Panzerfaust is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

More photos from this set of eagles
Нажать на миниатюру для увеличения
SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesb3-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesb4-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesb5-jpg  

SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesb6-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesb7-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesb2-jpg  

  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 03:32   #12
Moderator
 
Panzerfaust's Avatar
 
Panzerfaust is offline
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Trumpland
Posts: 52
Panzerfaust is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

last one from this set
Нажать на миниатюру для увеличения
SS Insignia Opinions-ss-eaglesb8-jpg  
  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 05:33   #13
Administrator
 
Regen's Avatar
 
Regen is online now
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: mother Earth
Posts: 1,780
Regen has disabled reputation
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

well- we begin our homework....
first skull(Deschler)- fake. not correct stamp, not correct eyesockets, etc.

P.S.- shown photos of very poor quality and I cant give 100% guarantee. I hope that you understand it.
P.P.S.- we have good thread about eagles and skulls:
http://frontovik.org/tretij-rejh-ger...nd-skulls-892/
Нажать на миниатюру для увеличения
SS Insignia Opinions-20171015_164557-jpg  
Attached Images
 
__________________
Единственный урок, который можно извлечь из истории, состоит в том, что люди не извлекают из истории никаких уроков.
  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 05:49   #14
Administrator
 
Regen's Avatar
 
Regen is online now
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: mother Earth
Posts: 1,780
Regen has disabled reputation
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

second skull(Zimmermann)- Original.
Нажать на миниатюру для увеличения
SS Insignia Opinions-20171015_173630-jpg  
Attached Images
 
__________________
Единственный урок, который можно извлечь из истории, состоит в том, что люди не извлекают из истории никаких уроков.
  Reply With Quote

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
Old 10-15-2017, 07:07   #15
Administrator
 
Regen's Avatar
 
Regen is online now
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: mother Earth
Posts: 1,780
Regen has disabled reputation
Default Re: SS Insignia Opinions

First Danziger-skull, not pleasant to me.
it is not my researches area, but he completely not pleasant to me intuitively.
Нажать на миниатюру для увеличения
SS Insignia Opinions-luiyzfpiotc-jpg   SS Insignia Opinions-p_mgtfsxh3i-jpg  
__________________
Единственный урок, который можно извлечь из истории, состоит в том, что люди не извлекают из истории никаких уроков.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
insignia, opinions, ss

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Black panzer beret/crash helmet, for opinions. чёрный танковый берет, мнения? Regen Головные уборы военных организаций 2 06-24-2016 12:42
Y-strap for opinions. Y- портупея. игрик на оригинальность. Regen Снаряжение и личное имущество 0 06-22-2016 09:04



All times are GMT +3. The time now is 11:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0 ©2009, Crawlability, Inc.