Военно-исторический форум Фронтовик. Награды, униформа, знаки отличия. СССР, 3 Рейх

Военно-исторический форум Фронтовик. Награды, униформа, знаки отличия. СССР, 3 Рейх (http://frontovik.org/)
-   SS Uniforms and Insignia/униформа и знаки различия СС (http://frontovik.org/tretij-rejh-germaniya-1933-45/ss-uniforms-and-insignia-uniforma-znaki-razlitchiya-ss/)
-   -   SS Insignia Opinions (http://frontovik.org/tretij-rejh-germaniya-1933-45/ss-uniforms-and-insignia-uniforma-znaki-razlitchiya-ss/ss-insignia-opinions-1744/)

Panzerfaust 10-15-2017 04:10

SS Insignia Opinions
 
6 Attachment(s)
Posting photos of some SS Insignia. I do not know much about SS Cap Skulls and Eagles so I would appreciate anyone's opinions. Many thanks!

Panzerfaust 10-15-2017 04:11

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
6 Attachment(s)
More SS Skulls

Panzerfaust 10-15-2017 04:12

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
6 Attachment(s)
SS Eagles

Panzerfaust 10-15-2017 04:13

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
6 Attachment(s)
More SS Eagles

Regen 10-15-2017 04:36

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
Hello Drew.
wow wow wow!
in this thread, we should work very long time:D
do you have better photos of each skull and an eagle separately? we have to be very attentive not to make a mistake....
Did you already show these cockardes to Chris?
well - tomorrow will be tomorrow, and tomorrow I will be engaged in careful studying of your treasure.
Cheers, Re.

Panzerfaust 10-15-2017 04:50

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Regen (Post 11513)
Hello Drew.
wow wow wow!
in this thread, we should work very long time:D
do you have better photos of each skull and an eagle separately? we have to be very attentive not to make a mistake....
Did you already show these cockardes to Chris?
well - tomorrow will be tomorrow, and tomorrow I will be engaged in careful studying of your treasure.
Cheers, Re.

Hello Regen,
I do not have these, but I am trying to get larger photos. Please if you can just give me your first impression and if you see and reproductions in the batches of SS cap insignia? Much help appreciated!
Regards,
Drew

Partizan1941 10-15-2017 08:19

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
Охренеть. Тут целая двухкомнатная квартира в моем городе и ещё обмынть останется:D Super Drew!

Jurgen Langmaler 10-15-2017 12:32

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
Однако...видимо сценарий истории с каверами повторяется.
Если всё окажется оригиналом - ударно.

Panzerfaust 10-15-2017 03:27

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
6 Attachment(s)
I know these photos are not that good, but this what I have for right now.

Panzerfaust 10-15-2017 03:27

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
1 Attachment(s)
1 more

Panzerfaust 10-15-2017 03:31

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
6 Attachment(s)
More photos from this set of eagles

Panzerfaust 10-15-2017 03:32

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
1 Attachment(s)
last one from this set

Regen 10-15-2017 05:33

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
2 Attachment(s)
well- we begin our homework....
first skull(Deschler)- fake. not correct stamp, not correct eyesockets, etc.

P.S.- shown photos of very poor quality and I cant give 100% guarantee. I hope that you understand it.
P.P.S.- we have good thread about eagles and skulls:
http://frontovik.org/tretij-rejh-ger...nd-skulls-892/

Regen 10-15-2017 05:49

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
2 Attachment(s)
second skull(Zimmermann)- Original.

Regen 10-15-2017 07:07

Re: SS Insignia Opinions
 
2 Attachment(s)
First Danziger-skull, not pleasant to me.
it is not my researches area, but he completely not pleasant to me intuitively.


All times are GMT +3. The time now is 11:41.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0 ©2009, Crawlability, Inc.